Kundalini Yoga

Kundalini Yoga


"It's not the life that matters, it's the courage that you bring to it".

(Yoghi Bahjan)


Kundalini yoga stands for health, exercise, relaxation and activate your own energy. It is silent meditation and pure action.


Kundalini means energy that is coiled like a snake at the base of the spine. The goal of Kundalini yoga is to unravel that coiled energy at the base of the spine and unleash it up through all the seven chakras. A chakra is a center of energy / energy wheel in the body. This is a very energizing and peaceful experience.


In Kundalini Yoga we harness the mental, physical, and nervous energies of the body and put them under the domain of the (inner) will, which is the instrument of the soul. This skills precisely and consciously combines breath, mudra, eye-focus, mantra, body locks, and postures to balance the glandular system, strengthen the nervous system, expand lung capacity, and purify the blood. It brings balance to the body, mind, and soul.


The physical poses of Kundalini yoga are taken from Hatha yoga, the most popular form of yoga in the Western world today. The core beliefs however are different.

The biggest difference is that we incorporate mantras and breathing exercises with physical poses in the Kundalini yoga creating feelings of bliss to clear the mind and interaction with the soul. It’s less about right postures and body balancing and more about freeing inner energy flow, leaving the mind level, exploring breath and connecting and responding with feeling (attention to the heart).


Kundalini yoga has more emphasis on meditation and mantras than Hatha yoga. This combination of different aspects of this yoga is called a "Kriya," which means "action". A Kriya usually has a certain focus, like a mental or physical health benefit.


 "it is your birthright to be healthy, happy, and Holy."

(Yogi Bahjan)